Google Search Poetry

by Emma Overton

Note: This first appeared on the now-defunct comedy website, Nearly Robots in 2011.

Google Search Poetry

By: Emma Overton

Writer’s Note: This poem was composed with my blood, sweat, tears, and by typing in the letter “I” into my google search field and copying down what came up.

i am in mourning

i am only awake in what i love to the point of terror

i am Sasha Fierce

i could be nothing

i could see for miles and miles

i dance like i fuck

i don’t know why i feel so tongue-tied

i don’t want my pussy to taste like rain

i get around

i have a cat named stevens

i have five clocks in my life

i knew him, Horatio

i wandered lonely as a cloud

i want a blackberry

i’m still an animal

i’m stuck here waiting for a passing feeling

i’ve fallen and i can’t get up

ice cream man dreams

ice dancing canadians

if the moon were made of spare ribs, would you eat it?

if you want to call me baby, just go ahead now

inner ear infections

into the wild

invoking pathos

ipod clones

is nutella healthy?

is stealing wrong?

is styrofoam recyclable?

is there a way to see who views your facebook profile?

